Saturday, March 28, 2009

アンスロウ Profile


Vocal : Yuki
Guitar : Rai (ex Setsuki)
Guitar : Tetsu
Bass : Jun
Drums : Sho

Newly signed to Speed Disk, one of the biggest Visual Kei labels, UnsraW is doing everything they can to be one of the flagship bands of tomorrow's Visual world.

Musically speaking, Yuki, the vocalist, is the inner essence of UnsraW since he writes both the music and lyrics for every song of the band. You can bet he's a huge fan of Dir en Grey and its vocalist, Kyo, as you can easily feel their influence in UnsraW's music.

Another distinguishing factor is their look. SpeedDisk is really going all-out for this band by dressing them in ID Japan outfits (a famous Japanese clothing design firm that specializes in making Visual Kei costumes) and by making them wear monstrous masks designed by Screaming Mad George who has also designed for hide, Penicillin, X Japan and other famous artists....

UnsraW was formed in April of 2006 by former COЯE THE CHILD vocalist, 勇企(Yuuki), and drummer 匠(Shou) along with former Death★Rabbits support guitarist and former Joker guitarist 礼(Rai). Guitarist 哲(Tetsu) and bassist 准(Jun) joined the rest and formed UnsraW. The band is led by 勇企 who writes all of UnsraW’s lyrics as well as all their music.

Their first seven lives were all secret shows with their first live being on July 06th at Takadanobaba AREA. On August 23rd, UnsraW held their first oneman, 「Gate of Death」, which was a free live to commemorate their formation.

Shortly after on August 30th, they released their first maxi-single, 『-9-』, limited to 1,000 copies, which sold out in less than a couple weeks.

After several live shows and instore events, UnsraW released their second maxi-single 『Gate of Death』 on October 25th, which was limited to 1,000 copies also, and sold out in pre-sale.

On December 20th, they released their first mini-album entitled 『Spiral Circle』 consisting of the songs included in their earlier maxi-singles along with an introduction track. 『Spiral Circle』 came in two types, each with a different PV as well as a different live clip. It sold out in pre-sale just as 『Gate of Death』.

UnsraW continued touring and in March 26 of 2007, held a Birthday Oneman, distributing a free track, 『Holy Sink』. Two days later, they released their second mini-album, 『Calling』.

Later, in June, they released their first live DVD 『Screaming Birthday』, recorded at their birthday oneman and simultaneously released their third maxi-single, 『Lustful Days』. The maxi-single showcased yet another re-recorded COЯE THE CHILD song, LUST. The Live DVD came with a bonus CD with another re-recorded COЯE THE CHILD song, 廻黙に照らさるた海は涙に枯れて[kaimoku ni terasareta umi wa namida ni karete] and a re-recorded version of their Live Distributed single Holy Sink.

Spiral Circle
5 tracks
Label: CLJ Records

Lustful Days
3 tracks

Abel / Kein
4 tracks
Label: CLJ Records


No comments:

Post a Comment